How Government Offices Will Operate In Phase 2 States

Spread the love

The government of Malaysia just announced how their offices will conduct operations in Phase 2 states.

This is what you need to know!


How Government Offices Will Operate In Phase 2 States

On 3 July 2021, MKN announced that five states met the qualifications to transition to Phase 2 – Perlis, Perak, Kelantan, Terengganu and Pahang.

On 4 July 2021, the Chief Secretary to the Government of Malaysia announced how government offices will conduct operations in Phase 2 states.

  • Office capacity must not exceed 40% (not including frontliners, security, defence and law enforcement) and 60% must work from home, in turns.
  • All meetings and discussions must be conducted online through a safe and secure medium.
  • Counter services will be open.
  • Office attendance must be accompanied by official orders and worker passes.
  • Compliance with COVID-19 SOP.

How Government Offices Will Operate In Phase 2 States

Interstate and inter-district travel are still FORBIDDEN, except for school teachers and students who are sitting for examinations.

Interstate travel for long-distance couples are allowed, only for emergency and special cases with police approval.

Worker capacity in the private sector for essential services can be increased to 80%, and these industries can reopen from 8 AM until 8 PM :


  • Automotive (vehicles and components
  • Ceramics
  • Furniture factory for export
  • Rubber
  • Iron and steel
  • Cement

Trade + Distribution

  • Book and stationery stores
  • Computers and telecommunications
  • Electrical good
  • Carwashes
  • Barber and hair saloons (basic barber services only)


Help Support My Work!

If you would like to support my work, you can do so via bank transfer /  PayPal / credit card.

Name : Adrian Wong

Credit Card / Paypal :
Bank Transfer : CIMB 7064555917 (Swift Code : CIBBMYKL)

Thank you in advanced! ❤️


Recommended Reading


Support Us!

If you like our work, please support us by visiting our sponsors, or donating to our fund. Thank you!

About The Author

Related posts


  1. Pingback: EMCO Police Roadblock List For KL + Selangor : 4 July 2021 | Rojak Pot

  2. Pingback: TTDI Market Closed For 7 More Days After COVID-19 Cases! | Rojak Pot

Have something to say? Share it with us!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.